The waves are getting stronger

I’m sitting here on this beach

The waves fighting my feet

I love the sea

Come hang with me.

I don’t mean it in a strange way

We don’t need to kiss or hug again

You can keep your distance

I’m willing to allow that.

But come here with me

Come and sit and breath,

Let’s watch the silence be

And talk softly not to bother it.

Let’s feel the heat of the sea

And forget the cold in which we live,

Let’s drown our feet into the sand

And remember how we used to smile.

Let’s drink wine in glasses like adults

And play hide and seek when the sun goes,

Come here with me a moment

I don’t care about the problems

Just look right through this moon

And tell me why you felt like a fool.

I don’t know where to go after

But let’s have some laughter,

Just to remember an instant

How life can be brillant.

Leave a Reply

