A free soul 

We are indigents on this world

Full of people filled with lost hope,

Begging ourselves to forgive her

As the pain grows I miss her.

I promised myself to never let

Anyone new, know my head,

And then you walked inside

Claiming things that were mines. 

You think just like I do,

You fear as much as I,

You hate the little lies

You love the guardians of the true.

A free soul is so hard to find

On these days we run by, 

That the first time I saw you

Looking so purely beautiful

I knew I’ve just found

The girl that my eyes

Where looking for as they write

Poems looking at the Moonlight.

So I am truly sorry

If you ever love me, 

’cause today I’ll listen and talk

About dreams and prose

But tomorrow I may shut down

As the stars begin to shine

Through these eyes of mine. 

I’ll be thinking about another World

Where misery is just another word

Kids to never grow old

Ladies don’t play the cold

Games they’re so good for. 

I love you, and I never knew I could

You love me, and I never thought you should. 

I need this pain 

To create art, 

Let’s jump the fence 

And run away now. 

Leave a Reply

