The beauty in the blame 

There’s this great fear I have 

That I swore to myself 

It’d never be told 

And here I am right now

Looking myself in your eyes 

Feeling my soul entering yours

From every cell of my brain 

Leaking faithfully every word. 

Every great love 

With an even bigger pain they come,

But as I see you turn around 

Whenever we have to say goodbye, 

I know it’s worth it. 

So let me try dear 

To neglect this fear, 

And try to love 

And accept yours. 

Let me tell the truth 

And feel all your pain, 

I wanna make art 

Right out your arms, 

Watch the stars 

Right through your eyes,

Make you forget 

Who you never were. 

You make me feel safe

Like an special alien, 

You give me strength 

To fight my miserable talent.

So if you say I’m going too far, 

And the truth is I’ve lost my mind,

I don’t care either way 

You should know you have the blame 

Of making a better man 

Out of a fucked up depressive jerk. 

Leave a Reply

