Hungry for stars 

​I’ve always been 

My worst enemy 

I’ve killed the things 

That made me happy,

I have closed doors 

I ever wanted to cross, 

I’ve killed relationships 

I worked so hard to build, 

I’m a fucking devil 

Edging for dark skies

As you leave my side. 

I feel like I’ve known your mind 

And I deserve to be left 

Here with my cigarette,

Burning my lungs 

Not getting what I want. 

‘Cause I’ve never felt 

Like I deserved this life 

These dreams, these nights 

Getting love instead of giving 

Giving hugs instead of leaving, 

I’ve never learned to keep this. 

So I’ll tell you I love you 

As I let you down, 

And you’ll probably love me 

But we’re going down baby

’cause I’ve suffered enough 

And I can’t seem to understand 

The melodies that say it’d be all right 

As I look into your dark lighting eyes 

Where my soul keeps planning its crash. 

You’re so beautiful, 

My brain hurts 

Every time you laugh 

And I think you can’t be mine. 

But you’re in my arms tonight 

As I fade into the eclipsing light 

Myself is drunk up in the sky, 

And you seem hungry for stars.

Leave a Reply

