The land of doubt and confusion 

​Like two planets 

That just collapsed 

Your soul entered my life 

Creating a thousand stars. 

Some of them shine 

At night when I feel lost 

And alcool poisoning talks 

And surrounded by fools 

I sit alone by the swimming pool. 

Some of them shine 

At 10 am 

With the coffee break 

Filling my veins 

With impurities 

And nostalgic memories. 

But what really wanders me

Are the stars 

That don’t shine

So clear in my dreams, 

Those who keep the magic 

Dust you used to feed me with, 

The one my lips feared

Every time yours it kissed. 

I wonder if those stars 

Will ever shine up high again

Or if your hair 

Dusted the magic pearl 

My heart held. 

2 thoughts on “The land of doubt and confusion 

Leave a Reply

