Love me for one night

Playing with women hearts
Hurting mine,
Come on you Superman
Say your stupid line
Drag me out
Make me feel alive.
I’ll love you to death
Tonight and tomorrow
I’ll leave to the rest,
I’m just so hollow.
I’d make you mine
And forget about life
I’d chase you around
Every bar you are,
I’d drink to our romance
And forget my true love
I’d live a lie
Hiding from the one.
Dear, be mine
We’ll have fun
You’ll think I’m yours
I’ll think you’re  mine
If I lay next to you,
But my heart will beat
For another miss.
I’m a mess
Not only my hair
But all my being
Surrounded by craziness.
So I won’t know what to do
And I’ll fall in your arms
And I’ll love you dear
Till the edge of the world
But I’ll also write poems
About other lovers
The ones I failed
The ones I created
The ones I left.
I don’t want to hurt you
Or do you any damage
But my being is savage
And it could never please you.
So let me love you
Even for one night
And I’d offer you
From this heart a rhyme.

image

Leave a Reply

