Death is smiling at my sleeping

I feel like everyday
It’s getting me closer
To my very end.
People are just so fake
So not good to each other
I just fade
And cry away.
I hide in my room,
Thoughts coming out
Of my sick mind.
I remember more
As I’m eager to forget
That you’re not by my side
But drugs are,
And my brain falls apart
Making everything clear
And all so unreal
That my soul can’t take
The swords you cave in.
So I lay here
Waiting for something
Or someone
To save me.
But no-one will come
Everyone will go
And fuck with my feelings.
My dad left
My mum stayed
But her intensive love
Just kills me deeper
And I’m going crazy
Crazy, crazy, crazy…
I locked myself inside
This brain of mine
And I’m being bullied
By the thoughts I created.
I’m never going to find
The place I wanna be
I’m never gonna be
The person I pretended.
These fake smiles
These freezing lies
I can’t take that much
All by myself.
I saw Death
The other night
Standing at the end
Of my comfortable bed
And she laughed
In a sadistic way
I’ll never forget.
I saw a thousand lights,
A hundred bees
Coming for me
And my sheets
Could not save me
From these monsters
Drugs created
Inside my being.

image

Leave a Reply

