Every cell of your being

Your eyes came to me
As a morning lightning,
The moon shone
And we became one enormous stone.
The touch of your soul
Against mine, which never loved
Was the greatest result
Of our parfaite symphony we called
‘Recovering the brokens IV.’
Even if I wanted to
I could never lie to you
’cause your soul is so pure
And your tears I fear.
But I think too much about poetry,
And you know about the whisky,
So every night
You’ll think I’m drunk
But I’ll be just amazed
By the Moon’s light,
Shining deep in your eyes.
And every morning,
You’ll see me waking,
At 4 a.m to write,
Know that I’d write art
Not for you
But about you.
And when you’ll see me,
Almost evoiding you,
Know that I do it to not scare you,
With my poet’s depression,
My honest expression,
That I need to write, to survive.
So if you love me,
I am sorry,
Sorry for all the times
I won’t share my mind,
The times I’ll stare at you,
Never talking
Thinking about poetry,
Before thinking of you;
The times I may seem crazy,
And I just may be,
But it’s only in the best way;
In those days,
I won’t hesitate
To tell you
How I need you,
You and your positive energy,
Your long night readings,
Every cell of your being.
You’ll have to accept
My moon affairs,
But you’ll receive,
All my goddamm peace.

image

Leave a Reply

