A word of redemption

The day
Or night
Death will come
To finally hunt me
I’ll wait for her
Right here
With a joint
Between my fingertips,
Still writing poems
About my loved one
Reaching for poetry
Like a child for ice cream.
She will look at me
And laugh at me,
But also be afraid of my being
Who has lived without fear
Always accepting its troubles
And about them writing poems.
So I’ll speak
In my tone
As big as meek;
‘I’ll go with you
Beautiful broken angel,
But not until you
Let me write my last creation
A word of redemption
A song of imitation,
Returning to my childhood
Imagination.’
So Death will read my words
About lost innocence
And broken souls
And she would tremble
Before taking me
To my future time
As a giant forgotten tree.

image

Leave a Reply

