As the moon comes out to dance

                                              To K. H

I feel like I know your smile
Like I saw it when a I was a child
Your eyes shine
Even more when it gets dark
And people tend to fall out
As the moon comes out to dance.
I knew you liked the sun
As it fades when you’re gone
Making the little globes on my face
Turn around against the thread
Of a missing frame.
I see war in my screen
But nothing but hope
In your tiny globes
That just need to be seen.
Smile, my darling, smile
You just can’t deny
That beauty to the crowd,
The world need it
To be clearer
And get bigger.
Oh, love, if you knew
How many faces you turn up
How many lyrics you inspire
How much I want you to be mine
Oh you wouldn’t weep as you do.
Make yourself a promise
And shine
As you wanted to win a contest
And the prize were your perfect eyes.

image

Leave a Reply

