Conversation with a broken lady #13

‘I miss him, she confess me, I miss him so much my bones are starting to melt. My lips can’t find enough saliva to live by themselves. My eyes are feeling melancholic of the times all they could see was beauty. The loss is taking all over my body, and there is nothing I can do to help it, to save my being.’
‘You know?, I told her, in French, they don’t say ‘I miss you’, they say ‘tu me manques.’ The person whom you are missing is the subject, not you. That person is your issue, not you. You miss him ’cause you love him, it’s as simple as that. That’s why love is so beautiful,’ cause it’s the simplest thing in the world, it’s like looking at the stars one summer night, or chasing the waves in one cold beach. It’s us humans which make it difficult. Your body is feeling love and fear at the exact same time, the two major feelings all at once. Of course you can’t take it, you’re only a human, but stronger than you think ’cause at the end of the day you’ve take much more than you think. So know yourself before giving it to whom you fall in love with and you’ll always know what’s better for you. From now there will be suffering, but you’ll find some moments that will make all this life of yours complete and entirely worthy’.

image

Leave a Reply

