Asking the clouds

What’s the point of choices
If we believe in destiny?
You broke my heart
But you couldn’t brake me.
Try it again
I won’t listen
You’re not part anymore
Of this world I’m living.
I’m crossing the blue sky
Making the clouds mines
Forgetting what you are
And how you lied.
I see your pretty face
As a horrible disguise
Of the terrible pain
We once acquire.
I don’t want to hear your voice,
To my heart it is just noise
I don’t want to go on
Making the same wrong choice.
Let me be free
And fall in love everyday
With strangers in trees
And to women pray
In this dying Earth.

image

One thought on “Asking the clouds

Leave a Reply

