Mother’s enchantment

I remember how mothers
Used to sing to theirs
Little boys and girls
Making them stress out
Relieve the charge.
But who sings to you
Now that your stress is
Bigger than ever
That they tell you everyday
To go and find a way
To grow up
And forget all the times
You’ve been stabbed
In the back.
Now I wish I could go
Back in time
To the moments I were happy
But I didn’t even know
What happiness meant
Back to the times
I will play disguise
Where it wasn’t a need
To hide behind a mask.
I wish I could hear my mother’s
Voice singing to me as I lay
In her enormous bed
Which made me feel tiny
Right between my creator’s
Arms, feeling the pain go away
As it was never there.

image

Leave a Reply

