The poet disease

It’s like your heart
Is missing a beat
Your throat gets tight
And you begin to think.
Nostalgic memories flow
Through your tired mind
Making you realize
What you left behind.
There is nothing worst
Than loosing you
With this heart of mine
That a new beat needs to find.
Believe me
I want you to go
Yet my writing seems to
Make it even more difficult
And my soul feels like a prisoner
In the enormous cage of my loneliness.

image

(Bukowski, ‘Blue Bird’, always inspiring)

Leave a Reply

