No more blame

The sun looks magnificient
up there in the sky
dancing with the clouds.
I look at it and I fall in love,
nature can be that handsome
prince that comes to rescue you
from your life of darkness.
Loneliness will always be my friend
but the sun just looks wonderful today
I’m trying to live without loving
’cause I always give too much
and when it’s over
I have no more energy or pride
I’m trying to survive without you
Did I do something wrong?
I’m here on my own
and I can’t seem to find the road
But the sky looks blue today
and I’m not running away
no more pain
no more blame
just stand up
and fight back.

image

Leave a Reply

