An infamous addiction

For me
The good old weed
Was like a way
To a gateway,
Make time mine,
Evade from the world
Dissappear in my mind
And fill up my soul.
It meant a break
In my mooring days
A moment to forget
And stop the headache.
Alcohol helped sometimes
But it was never the same
My lungs needed to shut down,
Shut down and take a break.
Now I feel like this weed
Is elevating me
So I should take the tip
And have another rip
To forget the cruel words
That come from the outside world.

image

Leave a Reply

