A new drug

Her eyes shone
Like the sun
Behind the stones
In the early dawn
You were so beautiful
With you hands behind your back
And your heart beyond understand
Your hair was more powerful
That the light that showed us
A road of pain and a wonderful
Kind of world we used to call our past.
Look at your watch again
The past has gone away
How much does a second last?
How many times do I have to die
To acknowledge the beauty
You seem so comfortable with?
Drugs takes time appart from you
Which has always worked for me
But now I reconsider the true
So come back, please
Come back
And become my new drug
My new addiction,
become my lungs.

Leave a Reply

