Conversations with a broken lady #6

“How do you do it?” she asked me as the lights turned off, “how can you forget someone that you spent so long thinking about every day, every single minute ? How can you possibly expect to forget the life you imagined for you two ? Tell me, please, ’cause I don’t know how. I thought I was strong, that I could fight any battle, but then he asked me to stop fighting, and how am I supposed to stop fighting if everything in my life made me become a warrior ? All I wanted was to be near him, feel his perfume and just live it that way. But people leave you, and then you are presuppose to keep going with your life, like nothing happened. I don’t know if I can do it; how someone who is supposed to love you can hurt you this way ? I’m too tired and I can’t take it anymore.”
“You can’t. I’ve tried my whole life to forget lovers that went away, and all I have left is the memories. You must learn from these people, not forget them – because you can’t. They loved you, at least for a time, share moments with you, and made you feel special, didn’t they ? People are bad to each other, and right now, what you are feeling is one of the worst feeling you’ll ever experience but you’ll feel better soon or later. Learn your lesson, be careful to who you give your heart to but keep been who you are. I don’t know how people do it, I don’t know how they pass from loving you to hurting you like no one did. People that you care about are sensitive to hurt you. So take care of yourself and don’t give up, someday I hope you’ll find someone with whom everything is going to be easy, and all this suffer will be fruitful.”

image

Leave a Reply

